Adding Users
To manually add a new user, follow these steps:
-
On the Users main tab, click +Add User. The properties panel of the new user opens on the right side of the screen.
-
On the panel, enter the username and full name of the user, set other data of the user account as required, and then click Save.
See also: Editing User Accounts
Deleting Users
When you delete a user, they are removed from all groups (including All users) and are marked Deleted. They are not completely removed from the MyQ database and can be restored.
Deleting users
To delete a user:
-
On the Users main tab, select the users that you want to delete, and then click Actions. The Actions drop-down box appears.
-
In the Actions drop-down box, click Delete. You can find the deleted users under the Deleted search option.
Restoring users
To restore a user:
-
On the Users main tab, under searches, select the Deleted search option. The list of deleted users appears.
-
On the list, select the users that you want to restore, and then click Actions. The Actions drop-down box appears.
-
Click Restore.