While default queues are always online, each of the manually added queues can be switched to offline mode. Queues switched to offline mode do not receive any print jobs. However, users can still print jobs that are already waiting in these queues.
Jobs sent to an offline queue are rejected with the log message: "Unknown or inactive queue '...'. The job was discarded." displayed in the log, on the Log main tab of the MyQ Web Interface.
To switch between the online and offline mode of a queue:
-
Select the queue from the list on the Queues main tab, and then click Actions (or right-click the queue). The Actions menu appears.
-
In the Actions menu, click Offline (or Online). The queue switches to the selected mode.