The Jobs shortcut takes you to the Jobs screen, that contains the following tabs:

Jobs tabs
  • Ready - A list of jobs that you have sent to be printed and are not printed yet. For each ready job, the Print, Print all, Add to favorites, and Delete options are available.

  • Favorite - A list of jobs that you have marked as favorites. These jobs stay listed on the Favorite tab even after they are printed, and are not removed from this tab unless you manually remove them. For each favorite job, the Print, Print all, and Remove from favorites option is available via the three-dots options menu.

  • Printed - A list of all your printed jobs. For each printed job, the Print, Print all, and Add to favorites option is available via the three-dots options menu.

You can either tap PRINT ALL at the bottom, to print all the jobs, or mark the checkbox next to a job to select it, and then print it. Before releasing the job, you can specify the number of copies, choose between monochrome (B&W) or color printing, and Simplex or Duplex. If project accounting is enabled on the MyQ Server, you can assign a project to the job.

You can also tap the + plus icon at the top, to add a new job (from your device’s folders or cloud storage) to the list.

Adding a new job

You can then specify the number of copies, choose between monochrome (B&W) or color printing, and Simplex or Duplex. If project accounting is enabled on the MyQ Server, you can assign a project to the job. You can also specify the job’s queue:

  • Direct type - the job is immediately printed to the printer assigned to the queue.

  • Pull Print type - you are asked to scan the QR code of the printer where you want the job to be printed (Pull Print queues require MyQ embedded terminals or MyQ TerminalPro (hardware).

If you select SAVE JOB, the job is saved for printing at a later time.