With the credit accounting feature activated, users can copy, print and scan only if they have enough credit on their account in MyQ. Printing is allowed only for print jobs that do not exceed the credit and copying is terminated immediately after the credit is exceeded. The credit system can be restricted to selected users and groups.
Users can view the current amount of credit on their accounts on the MyQ Web Interface and in the MyQ mobile application. If a printing device is equipped with an embedded terminal or a reader with an LCD display, the logged users check the current state of their credit there and are allowed to select only those jobs that do not exceed their credit.
Based on the setup and properties of the printing environment, a variety of recharge methods may be employed. The MyQ administrator can manage the credit on the MyQ Web Interface, and provide the users with the option to recharge the credit themselves on embedded terminals, on recharging terminals, in the MyQ X Mobile Client application, via recharging vouchers, or via a third-party payment method.
The MyQ Administrator (and authorized MyQ users) can also reset the credit to a specific amount on the MyQ Web Interface.
For additional details about this advanced MyQ feature, check the MyQ Print Server Basic installation guide.